Menu
Guidance

Guidance Department

540-268-3011                         
540-268-2107 Fax

transcript

 

EMHS CEEB code: 472070

Guidance Staff

 Kathy Wilson-Klatka  Guidance Counselor kathywilson@mcps.org
 Phyllis Meredith   Guidance Assistant pmeredith@mcps.org
Larry Lowe Student Services Coordinator llowe@mcps.org 

 

MCPS Program of Studies-click here

Course Selection 2018-2019
Grade 9
Grade 10
Grade 11
Grade 12

Scholarships
  Click here: Current Scholarships 2018-2019         

  • Register for national scholarships at:  www.fastweb.com, scholarships360.org

  • Download "scholly" an app for your phone that helps you find available scholarships

  • Scholarship reviews...learn about the best sites to go to and more.....

College Information Sessions - Please sign up in guidance
 
      Ferrum College ~ Tuesday, September 4 @ 8:15 a.m.   
      Roanoke College ~ Wednesday, September 5 @ 10:45 a.m.
      Radford University ~ Wednesday, September 12 @ 8:30 a.m.
      James Madison University ~ Friday, September 21 @ 1:00 p.m.    
      Longwood College ~ Thursday, September 27 @ 10:30 a.m.
      Virginia Tech ~ Monday, October 8 @ 11:00 in the auditorium
      Hollins University ~ Tuesday, October 16 @ 1:30 p.m.
      University of VA ~ Thursday, October 18 @ 10:45 a.m.
      Virginia Tech ~ Monday, November 19 @ 11:00 a.m. A former EMHS student will present

   
VT & RU Onsite Application Review
      Radford University ~ Thursday, November 7 @ 9:00 a.m.
      Virginia Tech ~ tentatively Thursday, November 15
 
Super FAFSA - Saturday, October 20

ACCE Application
Click here to learn about and apply to a program that helps students attend college at NRCC debt free. This program is sponsored by MCPS and NRCC 
 
Important Senior Links 

Miscellaneous Links

Opportunities